A real plus for people and the environment

Sustainable mobility

The topic of "sustainable mobility" has been a focal point of policy in the Federal Council and parliament for years. Sustainable mobility covers all aspects of road and rail transport of goods and people (including walking and cycling) and air transport. "Sustainable" means managing the necessary mobility in the most environmentally friendly way possible, satisfying mobility needs as efficiently as possible in economic terms and providing access to mobility for all sections of the population and all parts of the country [Federal Roads Office, 2020]. 

Quieter tyres

G+P won the European tender of CEDR and has been researching the influence of quieter tires on European roads since December 2019. The consortium consists of a European tire manufacturer NOKIAN, three road research institutes: BRRC from Belgium, SINTEF from Norway and VTI from Sweden. The main objective of the STEER (Strengthening the Effect of quieter tyres on European Roads) project is to improve the existing labelling system and to provide policy makers with guidance to enable them to implement the introduction of quiet tyres in their countries and to improve their impact on European roads.

To this end, the existing labelling system will be analysed within STEER with regard to its weaknesses and solutions will be developed to increase reproducibility and representativeness. STEER also develops impact analyses and assessments of the effectiveness of different scenarios for the promotion of quiet tyres and provides EU bodies and national institutions with a selection of possible paths for practical implementation.


 

 

STEER hopes to achieve a European-wide tyre labelling scheme that will give consumers a "realistic" value for the noise emission of their tyres on European roads and enable them to make an objective purchasing decision. STEER also aims to harmonise tyre labelling and STEER will enable the relevant institutions to prepare the promotion of quieter tyres in an optimal way and to assess their impact on health and economy.

(click here for the official project website)

Quality index for cycle paths

G+P is committed to the development of new assessment standards for describing the quality of cycle paths. If better methods for describing the quality of cycle paths become available in the future, this will allow for the targeted allocation of resources to improve the cycle infrastructure in planning. G+P is convinced that a significant shift of commuter traffic from road and rail to cycling can be achieved by improving the quality of cycling infrastructure. 

Mobility concepts

G+P develops mobility concepts with the aim of optimally coordinating settlement and transport. 

Tyre/road noise

Our services include measurements to determine the acoustic quality of road surfaces, for example using the CPX trailer measurement method, as well as specific measurement methods and analyses for acoustic optimisation of road surfaces.

Building physics

Our expertise includes building and room acoustics as well as thermal building physics, building ecology and energy efficiency consultancy.

Software

We specialise in developing environmental databases, noise calculation software, information systems and documentation – all tailored to the needs of our clients.

Research & development

We can count on an extensive national and international network in practice-oriented research in our key areas.

Environmental noise

We specialise in acoustic measurements and finding solutions to reduce noise emissions and vibrations from road traffic, railways, shooting ranges, commercial and industrial properties, building sites, etc.

Icon Dienstleistungen
webcontact-gundp@itds.ch

Un vrai plus pour l'homme et l'environnement

Mobilité durable

Le thème de la "mobilité durable" est au centre de la politique du Conseil fédéral et du Parlement depuis des années. La mobilité durable couvre tous les aspects du transport routier et ferroviaire de marchandises et de personnes (y compris la marche et le vélo) et du transport aérien. "Durable" signifie gérer la mobilité nécessaire de la manière la plus écologique possible, satisfaire les besoins de mobilité aussi efficacement que possible en termes économiques et permettre l'accès à la mobilité à toutes les couches de la population et à toutes les régions du pays [Office fédéral des routes, 2020]. 

Pneus silencieux

G+P a remporté l'appel d'offres européen du CEDR et étudie l'influence des pneus silencieux sur les routes européennes depuis décembre 2019. Le consortium est composé d'un fabricant européen de pneus, NOKIAN, et de trois instituts de recherche routière: BRRC de Belgique, SINTEF de Norvège et VTI de Suède. L'objectif principal du projet STEER (Strengthening the Effect of quiet tyres on European Roads) est d'améliorer le système d'étiquetage existant et de fournir aux décideurs politiques des conseils pour leur permettre de mettre en œuvre l'introduction de pneus silencieux dans leur pays et d'améliorer leur impact sur les routes européennes.

À cette fin, le système d'étiquetage existant sera analysé au sein de STEER en ce qui concerne ses faiblesses et des solutions seront élaborées pour accroître la reproductibilité et la représentativité. STEER développe également des analyses d'impact et des évaluations de l'efficacité de différents scénarios pour la promotion des pneus silencieux et fournit aux organes de l'UE et aux institutions nationales une sélection de voies possibles pour la mise en œuvre pratique.

 

STEER espère parvenir à un système d'étiquetage des pneumatiques à l'échelle européenne qui donnera aux consommateurs une valeur "réaliste" pour les émissions sonores de leurs pneumatiques sur les routes européennes et leur permettra de prendre une décision d'achat objective. STEER vise également à harmoniser l'étiquetage des pneus et STEER permettra aux institutions concernées de préparer la promotion des pneus silencieux de manière optimale et d'évaluer leur impact sur la santé et l'économie.

(cliquez ici pour le site officiel du projet)

Indice de qualité des pistes cyclables

Le G+P s'est engagé à développer de nouvelles normes d'évaluation pour décrire la qualité des pistes cyclables. Si de meilleures méthodes de description de la qualité des pistes cyclables sont disponibles à l'avenir, cela permettra d'allouer des ressources de manière ciblée pour améliorer l'infrastructure cyclable dans la planification. Le G+P est convaincu qu'un transfert significatif du trafic de banlieue de la route et du rail vers le vélo peut être réalisé en améliorant la qualité des infrastructures cyclables. 

Concepts de mobilité

G+P développe des concepts de mobilité dans le but de coordonner de manière optimale l'habitat et le transport.

Acoustique des revêtements

Nos services comprennent notamment les mesures visant à évaluer la qualité acoustique des revêtements, par exemple avec la méthode CPX, ainsi que les procédés de mesure spécifiques et les analyses pour l’optimisation acoustique des revêtements routiers.

Physique du bâtiment

Nos compétences couvrent aussi bien l’acoustique du bâtiment et des salles que la thermique du bâtiment, l’écologie de la construction et le conseil en matière de technique énergétique.

Logiciels

Nous sommes spécialisés dans le développement de banques de données environnementales, de logiciels de calcul du bruit, de systèmes d’information et de documentation répondant aux besoins de nos clients.

Recherche et développement

Axée sur la pratique, la recherche dans nos secteurs clés s’appuie sur un réseau national et international étendu.

Bruit

Nous sommes spécialisés dans les mesures acoustiques et l’élaboration de solutions visant à atténuer les nuisances sonores et les vibrations en lien avec la circulation routière, les chemins de fer, les stands de tir, les zones industrielles et commerciales, les chantiers, etc.

Icon Dienstleistungen
webcontact-gundp@itds.ch