A real plus for people and the environment

Impacts of climate change

Switzerland is affected above average by climate change. Weather extremes such as heat days have even increased above average in Switzerland since measurements began. In the last 25 years, especially in the summers of 2003 and 2015, the temperature was significantly above the baseline range. This is one of the reasons why G+P is committed to developing and researching measures to reduce the consequences of global climate change in Switzerland.

Reduction of the heat island effect

The higher air temperatures near the ground caused by the heat island effect influence people's health and daily life. Due to climate change, this effect is increasingly becoming a problem, especially in the densely built-up cities and agglomerations of the Central Plateau. Heat periods occurring in the summer months are intensified and prolonged by the heat island effect. The heat stress affecting humans is increasing, which poses a risk to human health, especially for children and the elderly, and can lead to an increase in mortality rates.

G+P projects on the topic

G+P carries out several projects in the field of climate change impacts, which are on the one hand researching solutions (cool pavements) and on the other hand are metrological accompaniments to quantify solutions in cities and urban areas.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At Grolimund + Partner AG we evaluate the effectiveness of your measures in urban areas by applying measurement concepts that are adapted to your problem and can measure exactly the desired effects. We also research products that allow immediate application in the Swiss road network.

We research innovative measures for immediate implementation in Switzerland.

G+P is conducting a research project on behalf of the Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN) to investigate the potential of cool road surfaces to reduce the heat island effect and to clarify practical issues such as construction, costs, maintenance and noise effects (click here for the official project page). Two sections with different pavement technologies were tested in the cities of Bern and Sion.

 

 

 

 

Determine the effect of your measures with sophisticated measurement concepts

On behalf of cities, cantons and municipalities, G+P carries out metrological monitoring, which allows to investigate the effect of different measures to reduce the heat island effect. For example, the effectiveness of greening on city squares is measured and its effect quantified and evaluated and visualized according to requirements.

 

G+P offers you an adapted measuring and monitoring concept for any kind of measures, which allows you to answer the desired question.

 

 

 

Results in line with requirements

The results are developed for the client according to his needs and specific topics. Different objectives and questions of the client require different data processing: Should two locations be compared for variable cooling measures and their measurable effects, or should different pavement types be examined for their effectiveness?

We provide you with the idea, the application, the measurement concept and the processed results as a whole or individual parts and results thereof. Of course, you decide whether you need a detailed report or only a fact sheet.

 

Download the leaflet as PDF

 

 

 

Tyre/road noise

Our services include measurements to determine the acoustic quality of road surfaces, for example using the CPX trailer measurement method, as well as specific measurement methods and analyses for acoustic optimisation of road surfaces.

Building physics

Our expertise includes building and room acoustics as well as thermal building physics, building ecology and energy efficiency consultancy.

Software

We specialise in developing environmental databases, noise calculation software, information systems and documentation – all tailored to the needs of our clients.

Research & development

We can count on an extensive national and international network in practice-oriented research in our key areas.

Environmental noise

We specialise in acoustic measurements and finding solutions to reduce noise emissions and vibrations from road traffic, railways, shooting ranges, commercial and industrial properties, building sites, etc.

Icon Dienstleistungen
webcontact-gundp@itds.ch

Un vrai plus pour l'homme et l'environnement

Impacts du changement climatique

La Suisse est particulièrement concernée par les effets du changement climatique. Les phénomènes météorologiques extrêmes comme les jours de canicule ont augmenté plus que la moyenne en Suisse depuis le début des mesures. Au cours des 25 dernières années, notamment lors des étés 2003 et 2015, la température a été bien supérieure à la fourchette précédente. C'est l'une des raisons pour lesquelles G+P s'engage à développer et à rechercher des mesures visant à réduire les conséquences du changement climatique global en Suisse.

Réduction des effets des îlots de chaleur

Les températures de l'air plus élevées près du sol, causées par l'effet d'îlot de chaleur, influencent la santé et la vie quotidienne des gens. En raison du changement climatique, cet effet devient de plus en plus problématique, notamment dans les villes et agglomérations densément construites du plateau central Suisse. Les vagues de chaleur qui se produisent pendant les mois d'été sont intensifiées et prolongées par l'effet d'îlot de chaleur. Le stress thermique affectant les humains est en augmentation, ce qui représente un risque pour la santé humaine, notamment pour les enfants et les personnes âgées, et peut entraîner une augmentation du taux de mortalité.

Projets de G+P sur le sujet

G+P mène plusieurs projets dans le domaine des impacts du changement climatique, qui d'une part explorent des solutions (chaussées froides) et d'autre part sont des accompagnements métrologiques pour quantifier les solutions dans les villes et les zones urbaines.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Chez Grolimund + Partner AG, nous déterminons l'efficacité de vos mesures en milieu urbain en appliquant des concepts de mesure adaptés à votre problématique et permettant de mesurer exactement les effets souhaités, et nous recherchons des produits permettant une application immédiate sur le réseau routier suisse.

Nous recherchons des mesures innovantes à mettre en œuvre immédiatement en Suisse.

G+P mène un projet de recherche financé par l’OFEV (Office fédéral de l’environnement) visant à étudier le potentiel des revêtements routiers refroidissant pour réduire l'effet d'îlot de chaleur et à clarifier les questions relatives à leur application pratique, telles que la construction, les coûts, l'entretien et l'impact sonore (cliquez ici pour la page officielle du projet). Dans ce cadre, deux sections revêtements avec des technologies différentes ont été testées dans les villes de Berne et de Sion.

 

 

Déterminez l'effet de vos mesures grâce à des concepts de mesure sophistiqués

Pour le compte des villes, des cantons et des municipalités, G+P effectue un suivi métrologique qui permet d'étudier l'effet des différentes mesures visant à réduire l'effet d'îlot de chaleur. Par exemple, l'efficacité de la végétalisation des places de la ville est mesurée et son effet est quantifié, évalué et visualisé en fonction des besoins.

 

G+P vous propose un concept de mesure et de suivi adapté pour tout type de mesures, qui vous permet de répondre à la question souhaitée.

 

 

 

Des résultats adaptés aux exigences

Les résultats sont élaborés pour le client en fonction de ses besoins et de ses thèmes spécifiques. Les différents objectifs et questions du client nécessitent une préparation différente des données : faut-il comparer deux sites pour les mesures de refroidissement variables et leurs effets mesurables, ou faut-il examiner l'efficacité de différents types de revêtements ?

 

Nous vous fournissons l'idée, l'application, le concept de mesure et les résultats traités dans leur ensemble ou des parties individuelles et leurs résultats. Bien entendu, c'est vous qui décidez si vous avez besoin d'un rapport détaillé ou d'une fiche d'information condensée.

 

Téléchargement de la fiche technique en format PDF

 

 

 

Acoustique des revêtements

Nos services comprennent notamment les mesures visant à évaluer la qualité acoustique des revêtements, par exemple avec la méthode CPX, ainsi que les procédés de mesure spécifiques et les analyses pour l’optimisation acoustique des revêtements routiers.

Physique du bâtiment

Nos compétences couvrent aussi bien l’acoustique du bâtiment et des salles que la thermique du bâtiment, l’écologie de la construction et le conseil en matière de technique énergétique.

Logiciels

Nous sommes spécialisés dans le développement de banques de données environnementales, de logiciels de calcul du bruit, de systèmes d’information et de documentation répondant aux besoins de nos clients.

Recherche et développement

Axée sur la pratique, la recherche dans nos secteurs clés s’appuie sur un réseau national et international étendu.

Bruit

Nous sommes spécialisés dans les mesures acoustiques et l’élaboration de solutions visant à atténuer les nuisances sonores et les vibrations en lien avec la circulation routière, les chemins de fer, les stands de tir, les zones industrielles et commerciales, les chantiers, etc.

Icon Dienstleistungen
webcontact-gundp@itds.ch