A real plus for people and the environment

Background

When a low-noise road surface is laid somewhere in Switzerland, developers, construction firms and residents want to know how great the noise-reducing effect of the new road surface actually is. Alongside this initial effect, there is also particular interest in how the acoustic properties of the surface will develop over time under constant stress from the traffic driving on it.

Our solution

We analyse the acoustic properties of the road surface and its changes over time. For a precise evaluation, we can draw on a whole range of measurement methods, extensive knowhow, experienced engineers, and a large pool of own measuring devices.

Service description

  • CPX (close proximity): G+P’s two standardised measurement trailers enable that the acoustic quality of the road surface can be recorded continuously over the entire length of a section. The acoustical properties as well as the homogeneity of the road surface is assessed.
  • SPB (statistical pass-by): Leq and Lmax from individual pass-bys are recorded using two-channel measurement devices and the acoustic quality in the section measured is calculated. The method is used in particular to check the validity of the acoustical properties with regard to the statistical vehicle mix.
  • Random noise emission sampling: This is a simplified process which is suitable for ascertaining the effect of the road surface taking into account sound propagation effects. It has lower validity with regard to the repeatability of the measurements and the accuracy of a road surface's performance. 

Contact persons

Erik Bühlmann – 031 356 20 06
Tina Saurer – 031 356 20 04

References

Monitoring low-noise road surfaces

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch

Un vrai plus pour l'homme et l'environnement

Contexte

Après la pose d’un revêtement routier silencieux, les maîtres d’ouvrage, les entreprises de construction et les riverains souhaitent connaître l'ampleur réelle de la réduction du bruit. Outre la performance initiale du revêtement, on s’intéresse également à la manière dont les propriétés acoustiques évoluent au fil du temps et sous la charge constante du trafic.

Notre solution

Nous pouvons effectuer une mesure acoustique du revêtement. Pour une analyse précise, nous pouvons recourir à toute une palette de méthodes de mesures acoustiques, à des ingénieurs et techniciens de mesures expérimentés ainsi qu’à un grand nombre d’appareils.

Nos services

  • CPX (close proximity): Les deux remorques de mesure normées de G+P permettent d’enregistrer continuellement la qualité acoustique du revêtement sur tout un tronçon. La performance acoustique et l’homogénéité du revêtement sont évaluées.
  • SPB (statistical pass-by): Les sonomètres à deux canaux permettent de mesurer le Leq et le Lmax du passage de chaque véhicule individuellement et d’évaluer ponctuellement la qualité acoustique du revêtement au droit de la mesure. Le procédé est notamment utilisé pour vérifier la pertinence de la performance acoustique mesurée par CPX par rapport au parc réel de véhicules.
  • SEM (mesures d’émissions par échantillonnage): Il s’agit d’un procédé simplifié qui permet l’étude des performances du revêtement tout en tenant compte des effets de propagation du son sur une courte distance. La pertinence en matière de qualité acoustique du revêtement s'en trouve limitée.

Personnes de contact

Erik Bühlmann – 031 356 20 06
Tina Saurer – 031 356 20 04

Références

Monitoring des revêtements silencieux

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch