A real plus for people and the environment

Background

The amount of traffic noise is strongly influenced by the quality of the road surfaces. In order to make accurate noise predictions, it is necessary to know the acoustic condition of the surface.

Our solution

The CPX trailer method can be used to efficiently gather data from entire road networks. We conduct measurements on behalf of cantons and cities and prepare the data in such a way that it can be used directly in the moise calculation models. This nationwide assessment of acoustical road conditions is also used, along with technical parameters, to define priorities for road maintenance.

Service description

  • CPX (close proximity) measurements using the survey method. G+P’s two standardised measurement trailers enable that the acoustic quality of the surface can be recorded continuously over the entire length of a section. The acoustic quality can be assessed for individual streets or for an entire road network.
  • Preparation of the measurement data for direct use in noise calculation models and for the use in noise abatement projects. Statistical analysis in order to derive acoustically homogeneous sections. Calculations of the mean values.
  • Visualisation of the results in the form of printed and electronic maps or GIS layers. In addition to the measured values displayed in colour, the calculated mean values of the sections as well as information on the road surfaces are displayed as labels.
  • Output of the data as maps and georeferenced shapefiles.

Contact persons

Tina Saurer – 031 356 20 04
Björn Probst – 062 836 63 44

References

Surveying entire road networks

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch

Un vrai plus pour l'homme et l'environnement

Contexte

Le niveau du bruit de la circulation routière est fortement influencé par la nature du revêtement de chaussée. Si l’on souhaite faire des pronostics précis des nuisances sonores, il faut par conséquent connaître l’état acoustique du revêtement.

Notre solution

La méthode de mesure CPX permet de relever efficacement l'ensemble d'un réseau routier. Pour le compte des cantons et des villes, nous effectuons des mesures et présentaons les résultats telle sorte qu'ils puissent être directement utilisées dans les modèles de calcul du bruit. Un état des lieux de la qualité acoustique de l'entier d'un réseau routier peut également être utilisé, en lien avec des paramètres techniques, pour définir des priorités pour l’entretien des routes. 

Nos services

  • Mesures CPX (close proximity) selon la méthode normée. Les deux remorques de mesure certifiées de G+P permettent de relever la qualité acoustique du revêtement de manière continue sur tout un tronçon. Ceci peut concerner un petit secteur comme un réseau routier entier. 
  • Traitement des résultats de mesure pour l’utilisation directe dans des modèles de calcul du bruit et pour les besoins spécifiquea à l’exécution de l'OPB. Analyse statistique en vue de la création de tronçons acoustiquement homogènes. Calcul de moyennes par secteur.
  • Présentation des résultats sous forme de cartes imprimées et électroniques ou de couches SIG. Outre la visualisation des résultats en couleurs, les moyennes calculées des tronçons ainsi que les informations sur les revêtements sont représentées sous forme de labels. 
  • Remise des données sous forme de shapefiles géoréférencés.

Personnes de contact

Tina Saurer – 031 356 20 04

Björn Probst – 062 836 63 44

Références

Relevé des réseaux routiers entiers

webcontact-gundp@itds.ch