A real plus for people and the environment

Impacts of climate change

Switzerland is affected above average by climate change. Weather extremes such as heat days have even increased above average in Switzerland since measurements began. In the last 25 years, especially in the summers of 2003 and 2015, the temperature was significantly above the baseline range. This is one of the reasons why G+P is committed to developing and researching measures to reduce the consequences of global climate change in Switzerland.

Reduction of the heat island effect

The higher air temperatures near the ground caused by the heat island effect influence people's health and daily life. Due to climate change, this effect is increasingly becoming a problem, especially in the densely built-up cities and agglomerations of the Central Plateau. Heat periods occurring in the summer months are intensified and prolonged by the heat island effect. The heat stress affecting humans is increasing, which poses a risk to human health, especially for children and the elderly, and can lead to an increase in mortality rates.

G+P projects on the topic

G+P carries out several projects in the field of climate change impacts, which are on the one hand researching solutions (cool pavements) and on the other hand are metrological accompaniments to quantify solutions in cities and urban areas.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At Grolimund + Partner AG we evaluate the effectiveness of your measures in urban areas by applying measurement concepts that are adapted to your problem and can measure exactly the desired effects. We also research products that allow immediate application in the Swiss road network.

We research innovative measures for immediate implementation in Switzerland.

G+P is conducting a research project on behalf of the Federal Office for the Environment (FOEN) to investigate the potential of cool road surfaces to reduce the heat island effect and to clarify practical issues such as construction, costs, maintenance and noise effects (click here for the official project page). Two sections with different pavement technologies were tested in the cities of Bern and Sion.

 

 

 

 

Determine the effect of your measures with sophisticated measurement concepts

On behalf of cities, cantons and municipalities, G+P carries out metrological monitoring, which allows to investigate the effect of different measures to reduce the heat island effect. For example, the effectiveness of greening on city squares is measured and its effect quantified and evaluated and visualized according to requirements.

 

G+P offers you an adapted measuring and monitoring concept for any kind of measures, which allows you to answer the desired question.

 

 

 

Results in line with requirements

The results are developed for the client according to his needs and specific topics. Different objectives and questions of the client require different data processing: Should two locations be compared for variable cooling measures and their measurable effects, or should different pavement types be examined for their effectiveness?

We provide you with the idea, the application, the measurement concept and the processed results as a whole or individual parts and results thereof. Of course, you decide whether you need a detailed report or only a fact sheet.

 

Download the leaflet as PDF

 

 

 

Tyre/road noise

Our services include measurements to determine the acoustic quality of road surfaces, for example using the CPX trailer measurement method, as well as specific measurement methods and analyses for acoustic optimisation of road surfaces.

Building physics

Our expertise includes building and room acoustics as well as thermal building physics, building ecology and energy efficiency consultancy.

Software

We specialise in developing environmental databases, noise calculation software, information systems and documentation – all tailored to the needs of our clients.

Research & development

We can count on an extensive national and international network in practice-oriented research in our key areas.

Environmental noise

We specialise in acoustic measurements and finding solutions to reduce noise emissions and vibrations from road traffic, railways, shooting ranges, commercial and industrial properties, building sites, etc.

Icon Dienstleistungen
webcontact-gundp@itds.ch

Das Plus für Mensch und Umwelt

Auswirkungen Klimawandel

Die Schweiz ist überdurchschnittlich vom Klimawandel betroffen. Wetterextreme wie Hitzetage haben in der Schweiz seit Messbeginn sogar überdurchschnittlich zugenommen. In den letzten 25 Jahren, insbesondere in den Sommern 2003 und 2015, lag die Temperatur deutlich oberhalb der früheren Bandbreite. G+P engagiert sich auch deshalb in der Entwicklung und Erforschung von Massnahmen zur Reduktion der Folgen des globalen Klimawandels in der Schweiz.

Reduktion des Wärmeinseleffektes

Die durch den Wärmeinseleffekt verursachten höheren bodennahen Lufttemperaturen beeinflussen die Gesundheit und das tägliche Leben der Menschen. Durch den Klimawandel wird dieser Effekt insbesondere in den dicht bebauten Städten und Agglomerationen des Mittellandes zunehmend zu einem Problem. In den Sommermonaten auftretende Hitzeperioden werden durch den Wärmeinseleffekt verstärkt und zeitlich verlängert. Der auf den Menschen wirkende Hitzestress nimmt zu, was eine Gefährdung der menschlichen Gesundheit vor allem bei Kindern und älteren Menschen bedeutet und zu einer Steigerung der Mortalitätsraten führen kann.

Projekte von G+P zum Thema

G+P führt im Bereich Auswirkungen Klimawandel verschiedene Projekte aus, welche einerseits Lösungen erforschen (kühle Beläge) und andererseits messtechnische Begleitungen sind, zur Quantifizierung von Lösungsansätzen in Städten und urbanen Gebieten.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wir bei Grolimund + Partner AG eruieren die Wirksamkeit Ihrer Massnahmen im urbanen Raum durch die Anwendung von Messkonzepten, welche an Ihre Fragestellung adaptiert sind und genau die gewünschten Effekte messen können und wir forschen an Produkten, welche eine sofortige Anwednung im Schweizerischen Strassennetz erlauben.

Wir forschen an innovativen Massnahmen für die sofortige Umsetzung in der Schweiz

G+P führt im Auftrag des Bundes ein Forschungsprojekt welches das Potential von kühlen Strassenbelägen zur Reduktion des Wärmeinseleffektes erforscht und Fragen zum praktischen Einsatz wie etwa Bau, Kosten, Unterhalt und Lärmwirkung klärt (hier gehts zur offiziellen Projektseite). Dabei wurden in den Städten Bern und Sion zwei Abschnitte mit unterschiedlichen Technologien getestet.

 

 

 

 

Ermitteln Sie die Wirkung Ihrer Massnahmen mit ausgeklügelten Messkonzepten

G+P führt im Auftrag von Städten, Kantone und Gemeinden messtechnische Begleitungen durch, die es erlauben die Wirkung unterschiedlicher Massnahmen zur Reduktion des Wärmeinseleffektes zu untersuchen. Dabei werden beispielsweise die Effektivität von Begrünung auf Stadtplätzen gemessen und deren Wirkung, quantifiziert und bedarfsgerecht ausgewertet und visualisiert

 

G+P bietet Ihnen für jegliche Art von Massnahmen ein angepasstes Mess- und Monitoringkonzept, welches es Ihnen erlaubt, die gewünschte Fragestellung zu beantworten.

 

 

 

Bedarfsgerechte Ergebnisse

Die Ergebnisse werden für den Auftraggeber bedarfsgerecht und Themenspezifisch erarbeitet. Verschiedene Zielsetzungen und Fragestellungen des Auftraggebers bedingen unterschiedliche Datenaufbereitungen.Sollen zwei Standorte verglichen werden auf variable kühlende Massnahmen und deren messbare Effekte, oder sollen unterschiedliche Belagstypen auf ihre Effektivität untersucht werden?

Wir liefern Ihnen die Idee, die Anwendung, das Messkonzept und die aufbereiteten Ergebnisse als Ganzes oder einzelne Teile und Resultate davon. Selbstverständlich bestimmen Sie ob Sie einen detaillierten Bericht oder aber lediglich ein Merkblatt benötigen.

 

Download Merkblatt als PDF

 

 

 

Belagsakustik

Zu unseren Leistungen im Bereich Belagsakustik gehören Belagsgütemessungen mit der Anhänger-Messmethode CPX, statistische Vorbeifahrtsmessungen SPB, Stichproben-Emissionsmessungen SEM, Schallabsorptionsmessungen, akustische Wirkungsanalysen, Modellierungen und Optimierungen der Beläge.

Bauphysik

Sowohl die Bau- und Raumakustik als auch die thermische Bauphysik, die Bauökologie und energietechnische Beratungen gehören zu unseren Kompetenzen.

Software

Wir sind spezialisiert auf das Entwickeln von Umweltdatenbanken, Lärmberechnungssoftware, Informations-systemen und Dokumentationen – ab-gestimmt auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden.

Forschung & Entwicklung

Bei der praxisorientierten Forschung in unseren Kernbereichen können wir auf ein grosses nationales und -internationales Netzwerk zählen.

Aussenlärm

Wir sind spezialisiert auf akustische Messungen und das Finden von Lösungen, um Lärmemissionen von Strassenverkehr, Eisenbahnen, Schiessanlagen, Industrie- und Gewerbeanlagen, Baustellen, usw. zu mindern.

Icon Dienstleistungen
Icon Dienstleistungen
webcontact-gundp@itds.ch